Products

Using the Products screen

Products is the first screen you see when you open the StyleShoots iPad app. It's shows all the products you have captured but haven’t exported yet.

Each product card shows an overview image of the product and indicators of how many videos and photos there are of that Product.

Products_2_outfits@1x.jpg

Before exporting, your can review your Products and delete the ones you don't want to keep. Once you are happy with all your videos and photos, you export.

Note: When your products are exported, they leave the Products screen and are no longer visible in the iPad app.


Viewing Products

  1. Tap the Product you want to view. This takes you to the Composer screen.

  2. In Composer, you can review all the videos and photos within the Product.


Deleting Products

You can choose which Products to export, and which to discard.

NB: Deleting a Product will permanently delete all photos and videos within it.

  1. In the Products screen, tap the Check Mark icon of a product to toggle it into a Delete icon. If you change your mind, just tap the icon again.

  2. Once you've marked all the Products you want to delete, tap Delete at the top of the screen.

  3. A popover shows you all the content that is about to be deleted. Slide to permanently delete. The Products are now discarded.

Products_delete_confirm.jpg

Exporting Products

To export your selected Products, tap Export at the top of the screen. The Export Panel will open and let you select a storage volume, a destination folder and which presets to generate.

  1. In the Export Panel, choose a target volume.

  2. You will now see a list of the folders in your selected volume.

  3. Pick a folder or enter a create a new one by typing in the New folder... field.

  4. To change which Presets will be created, tap the Video Presets or Photo Presets rows.

  5. Tap Export to start the export process.

Products_export .jpg

Tip: You will only see volumes that are currently available. If you see no volumes at all, try inserting another USB stick into StyleShoots.


Export Status

Viewing an ongoing export

  1. The Export Status panel shows you a live status of the export progress along with key info about the export.

  2. To stop an ongoing export, tap Stop Export. Ongoing Products will be finalized, and the rest will be put back in the Products screen.

Tip: You can always see info about your latest export. Tap Latest export [date] at the top of the Products screen, and a panel will show you all the key info.

Products_latest export.jpg

Creating a new Product

Please see the Composer section on how to create a new product.